You Can’t Make This Shit Up!!!

January 3, 2009

The following letter is from the Doncaster Free Press website

Letter about a letter to come

Published Date: 30 December 2008

RECENTLY, I sent a letter to the mayor of Doncaster. I will not bore you with the details, but it was about the Keepmoat Stadium. Ok, I wanted to know why I pay for a stadium I do not use. A common complaint, I know.

A few weeks went by, then I received a letter from the Office of the Mayor of Doncaster. It said I was going to receive a letter from the mayor of Doncaster.

This is not a joke. It may seem a little petty, but my point is this – if they are wasting taxpayers’ money like this on these pointless letters, how are they doing on the big things? How many letters like this are sent out over a year? At what cost to us? Is this just the tip of the iceberg of waste?

Leave a Reply

